top of page

Resolution that University of Wyoming Board of Trustees be elected by the Popular Vote

WHEREAS, the University of Wyoming was founded as a Land Grant college as

defined by the Morrill Act of 1862;

WHEREAS, the University of Wyoming is Governed by a Board of Trustees

consisting of twelve members appointed by the Governor;

WHEREAS, these appointments are not subject to Citizen confirmation and

unaccountable to the Citizens of Wyoming, and;

WHEREAS, the only way to assert Citizen oversight is to have an active role in the elections of Trustees; therefore, be it

BE IT RESOLVED, that Trustees for the University of Wyoming shall be elected by

the Citizens of Wyoming, by current district.


Wyoming Republican Party, 22 May 7 State Convention

bottom of page