top of page


May 6, 2019

The Wyoming Republican Party met Friday and Saturday, May 3rd and 4th, in Riverton WY.  Friday afternoon was occupied with subcommittee meetings and on Friday evening, the Fremont County Republican Party hosted a meet and greet that gave the state party voting members to visit with candidates for state party Secretary, Vice-Chairman, and Chairman. The Riverton High School Jazz band provided an entertaining ensemble for the evening.  

Image courtesy of Anthony Jones, President of the Pro-Life Club at Wyoming Catholic College. 

The State Central Committee meeting gaveled in at 9am and members heard from Wyoming’s national delegation and statewide elected officers.  Special guests were recognized, including Wyoming Senator Eli Bebout, State Representative Mark Jennings. David Hugenel, Trump 2020 Re-election Regional Director of Delegates and Party Organization, addressed the group and gave a brief overview of his role with the Wyoming party and some of the goals for the campaign. 

Other guests in attendance were student members from Wyoming Catholic College (Lander), UW College Republicans, Turning Point USA, and UW Students For Life.  The meeting agenda emphasized the youth of Wyoming, and members and attendees heard from Bridget Delaney, speaking on behalf of the UW College Republicans and Students for Life, Jesse Campbell, representing Turning Point USA, and Anthony Jones, Speaking on behalf of Wyoming Catholic College’s Cowboys For Life. 

Secretary April Poley reported a 100% Committee member attendance for this meeting, in person or by proxy.  Secretary Poley and Chairman Eathorne were nominated, and subsequently re-elected to the respective offices by unanimous ballot. 

Three Republicans were nominated for the office of Vice-Chairman.  David Holland of Crook County, Karl Allred of Uinta County, and Joe McGinley of Natrona County were nominated and endured five rounds of questions from the members.  After two rounds of balloting David Holland prevailed as Vice-Chairman. 

Chairman W Frank Eathorne commented, “The elected SCC members from all 23 Wyoming counties gathered in Riverton for the primary purpose of electing officers for the next biennium, in accordance with state statute, party bylaws, and procedures adopted by the body. 

I humbly accept this responsibility and strongly believe the State Central Committee expects their officers to represent grassroots interests.  I know our executive committee is committed to carrying out the will of the County party organizations and their Republican party members.”

District Representatives and Alternates were also selected. They are, with Representatives named first, District 1: Mike Pearce and Dani Olsen, District 2: Teresa Richards and Mayvon Platt, District 3: Taylor Allred and Jim Robinson,  District 4: Pepper Ottman and Joann True, District 5: Gary Welch and Tami Young,  District 6: Tod Windsor and Janet Mader, and District 7: Allen Slagle and Jeb Hanson.  These elected members will represent their districts as voting members of the Executive Committee.

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page