Vacancy in state party office – National Committeeman

On Monday June 3, 2019, state party Chairman W. Frank Eathorne was notified of the resignation of the state party’s National Committeeman, Richard George. This position will be filled by election of the Central Committee within 120 days, by Sep 30th.  WRP Bylaws Art VI.9.1 & 2.

We congratulate Richard on his new position, but he’ll be greatly missed here in Wyoming!

Qualifications for the office:

WRP Bylaws Art V.8.3.  Candidate must be registered as a Republican and a resident of the state of Wyoming. Candidate need not be a member of the State Central Committee prior to election.  The newly elected Committeeman will serve out the current term, to May 9th, 2020, when the position will be open for election for the 2020-2022 term.     

Duties of the office

WRP Bylaws Art VI.8.3.  "The State Chairman, National Committeeman and National Committeewoman are automatically delegates to the Republican National Convention by operation of Rules of the Republican National Convention."

The primary duty of the National Committeeman is to represent the state at national Republican party meetings. However, the National Committeeman and Committeewoman are typically 'go-to' people in the state Executive Committee and are expected to go the extra mile in involvement in national party committees and work as well.

Time and travel commitments

Four (4) state central committee meetings a year, minimum, which the NCM would be obligated to attend.  Typically occupy roughly a day and a half.

Three (3) national committee meetings each year requiring travel to out of state locations.   In addition, he must attend the Aug 2020 Republican convention in Charlotte NC.  There is one more meeting planned for Jul 31 – Aug 2, 2019, also in Charlotte NC, which he will be expected to participate in, if elected prior to the meeting.

How to apply

Candidates should send a letter of interest, with "NCM letter of interest" in the subject line, to:

       by mail:                                                      by email:

       Chairman W Frank Eathorne                    "W. Frank Eathorne" <>  and   

       PO Box 984                                              "Kathy Russell"    <>

       Cheyenne WY 82003       


Please call the state office (307) 234-9166 with any questions.

The Wyoming Republican Party