Central Committee

The Delegates at the State Convention of the Wyoming Republican Party shall be the governing body of the Party. At all other times the State Central Committee shall be the governing body.

— Bylaws, Art. I § 2


The Central Committee consists of the county Chairmen, the counties’ State Central Committeemen and Committeewomen, the National Committeeman, National Committeewoman, State Chairman, State Vice Chairman and State Secretary. The officers also serve on the Executive Committee.


The Central Committee has some committees. The Chairman may create and appoint committees, with one exception. Bylaws V.8.2 The committees are:

Budget and Audit

This committee is defined by the bylaws. The chairman is ex officio a member. The Treasurer chairs this committee. There are at least five appointed members, who serve staggered four year terms. Bylaws V.11

Term Name
Treasurer (and Chairman of the committee) Doug Chamberlain
2013-2017 Dave Bush
2013-2017 Vacant
2015-2019 Corey Steinmetz
2015-2019 Lindy Linn
2015-2019 Jared Olsen
State Chairman, ex officio Matt Micheli


The members are JuliAnne ForrestRyan MulhollandKathy Russell.

Site Selection

This committee accepts proposals for Central Committee meeting venues, and will consider bids for the 2018 state GOP convention. Contact them for a Request for Proposal (RFP) form.

The Wyoming Republican Party